UND School of Graduate Studies Blog

Happenings at The School of Graduate Studies at the University of North Dakota

Even Montana snow won’t slow our recruitment – but burgers make it better

with one comment

I was honored to visit The University of Montana in Missoula last week for The Graduate School. It was such an inspirational experience to be on a beautiful campus nestled cozily under the protection of the surrounding mountains. The fair I attended was on a cool Wednesday morning in the Student Center, which could also double as a glorious arboretum. The student turnout was excellent; there was a lot of interest in Physicians Assistant, Occupational Therapy, and Psychology programs. I was especially impressed by the interest of freshmen and sophomore students; they had a serious sense of their future goals and aspirations.

On Thursday I had the opportunity to host an information table in the Student Center at Montana State University in Billings. Yet again, I was impressed with so much interest in a graduate education from the younger students; they seemed to be especially interested in our Nursing and Engineering programs. I want to give a special thank you to the faculty members who stopped by the table to welcome me to campus and to chat about our programs, UND, and Grand Forks in general.

Overall, I want to say thank you to both universities for allowing me to visit their campuses. I had an adrenaline pumping adventure driving through some snowy mountain passes and was humbled several times by the glorious valley vistas that opened before me. On a side note, I had the best hamburger and fries I have ever had at McCormick Café in Billings, I am still thinking about it. (Matt Anderson)

Beautiful snowy mountains of Montana

Beautiful snowy mountains of Montana

Written by School of Graduate Studies

October 6, 2009 at 4:32 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] those who read of Matt’s visit to McCormick Café in Billings, rumor has it that he will be seeking out a famous In & Out burger. Perhaps we will get a […]


Leave a Reply

